Cheers to 2016

V and I celebrated the New Year with dinner at out favorite local spot, Viaggio Tapas, which is just a short walk from the apartment. It’s a cozy place with rustic chic decor and a staff that really makes an effort to get to know you, find out what you like, and offer suggestions if you’re interested in that sort of thing (which V and I definitely are).

The weather was pretty mild, but chillier than it’s been, so I took the opportunity to break out my leather pants.

Blazer: Zara Tee: t+j Designs Pants: BCBG Boots: Rosegold

The restaurant was packed, as is to be expected on New Year’s Eve, so my jacket had to go once we were seated.

 

Posing with the remains of my glass of Albarino

Dinner was delicious. Since Viaggio is a tapas restaurant, we’d been searching for that perfect series of small plates that combine to make a perfect meal and we think we finally found it:

  • Shishito Peppers with Black Maldon Salt
  • Confit Garlic Shrimp with Tio Pepe Sherry
  • Lamb Meat Balls
  • Lamb Chops with Mascarpone Pistachio Gelee
  • Dessert: Ice Cream Sandwiches served on teeny-tiny Macarons

The staff did such a terrific job of moving things along that by 10PM we were on our way home.

Upon our arrival I promptly ditched my dinner attire for a more couch-friendly ensemble.

0fc3bda5-137d-4546-ae5c-6bfaaf1d5c13

I’m ready to Par-tayyyyy!

Loving our new gilded monogram DOF glasses – a Christmas gift from my mom – you can get them here.

And that’s a wrap – wishing you a happy, healthy, and successful 2016!

Leave a Reply

