Double Tuxes

Last weekend V’s brother and our sister-in-law got married on the East End of Long Island.  It was a beautiful day and a wonderful reason to get all decked out. Their colors were mint and navy, so V was clad in an all-navy tux and mint tie. I saw this as the perfect opportunity to rock my Stella McCartney tuxedo jumpsuit which I scored on sale at the Barney’s Outlet months earlier. Before I saw this picture I thought I looked super tall, but the minute you put me next to my brolic hubby I am reminded that I am a peanut. We still looked stellar though, if I do say so myself.

My sweet sister-in-law was kind enough to include me with the bridal party as they got their hair and makeup done that morning. While I opted out of the hair (sometimes a simple blowout is best), I was all in for the makeup. I showed the make-up artist, the delightful and talented Evy Drew whose clients include Ana Gasteyer and Mary-Louise Parker, what I was wearing and together we decided on the below look. A bold lip, a clean eye, and a bold brow for balance. This brow is what I must strive to achieve on my own. #Goals

The bride looked stunning (seriously, my SIL could be a model) and the groom looked smashing. We had the most wonderful time and danced the night away.

Leave a Reply

