Time for a Trim

To chop or not to chop, that has been the question for the past couple of months. While planning our wedding I insisted that I was going to cut my hair drastically after the big day and donate it. Unfortunately I found out that most organizations won’t accept gray hair, even if it’s already colored (explanation here, it actually makes sense) and the only one I found who will is Locks of Love, which has a shady past (explanation here). And so the long hair is here to stay for a bit longer. That being said, it was time to trim it up.

Here are the before shots:

  

My Pinterest Beauty board features haircuts from every end of the spectrum, but when it came down to it, I just asked her to add some long layers and take off the split ends. The result?

Nothing drastic, but I really like it. Have you taken a big hair risk lately? Tell me about it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

