Outfit Post: My Version of Business-Casual

The last time that I worked in a business-casual environment, I was just discovering my style. Now that I have a clear idea of who I am, it makes it much easier for me to determine how I want to express that. Both of these things make it really exciting, interesting, and a bit challenging to get dressed for work everyday. This outfit is a prime example of where younger, less-defined me would’ve aired on the side of caution and gone far more conservative look — think black slacks and a conservative black pump. Now I know how to accessorize to show my personality and still feel professional and comfortable. Have I mentioned that I love my 30’s? IMG_7986.JPG

Top: LOFT Skirt: BCBG Booties: Rosegold Necklace: LOFT Tights: Does anyone really know where their tights are from once they remove the packaging?

IMG_7987.JPG

Leave a Reply

