Outfit Post: Work Wear

October brought a very big and exciting change – I got a new job! Deciding what to wear on the first day of a new job is both exciting and daunting. It’s a marketing position in a creative environment, so I wanted to strike the right balance between professional and fashionable. I decided on this all black look with some of my favorite accessories to keep it interesting.

IMG_7412.JPG

The total look

 

IMG_7417.JPG

Some much needed accessories spice up the all-black look.

Top: Zara Pants: Express Scarf: Burberry Bag: Tory Burch Shoes: Gucci Watch: Michael Kors Glasses: Chanel

The only drawback? Whenever I caught a glimpse of my puff sleeves from the corner of my eye I had the desire to say, “I’m just a temp” (Don’t Tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead, Google it). Other than that, I’m off to a strong start.

Leave a Reply

